Valentines Fun

“It’s Valentine’s Day. I want to draw something easy. I will draw some of the fun we had together.

Araba tried time and time again to teach me the local game amps. I got exhausted and got lost in counting the points. Adults don’t make good play mates.

Araba often missed play mates. Coming from a large family and tight knit village community she was used to having lots of kids around. She never liked the quiet suburb we lived in. I also missed life in the countryside. We made sure to travel to her village every Easter and Christmas.”

14february2017_1a14february2017_1b

“Araba loved Ghanian popular music and street dances. Something she would not be able to do when my husband was around. He thinks it is not good for Christians. I would amuse and embrace Araba by trying to dance also.

In this one she is wearing a shorter skirt. That would actually be more accurate. At home she would prefer short dresses or mini skirts or pair of shorts. To school she would wear a uniform, to church a full length dress and to town long trousers.

I think I will re-draw the others so she has shorter dress. Unless that somehow makes the images look perverted. I don’t want that. ”

14february2017_2a14february2017_2b

One thought on “Valentines Fun

  1. The problem with all these silhouettes is that they are so impersonal. That might be an asset when selling these images on a micro stock site. There works can’t be too detailed and individual or they don’t find large enough target group.

    Like

Leave a comment