Adding myself to the picture

18.2.2017

“I’m not sure if I should bring myself to the illustrations also. I will try some thumbnails.

It could make it more interesting. I would also try full illustrations instead of just silhouettes.Maybe I would not include myself on all of them anyway.”

18february2017_2

“Boring. Well worth trying. We eating each other’s foods.”18february2017_3.jpeg

“I tried a more detailed version of the washing scene, including me.

It depends on the purpose. What am I going to use these illustrations for? If I am to sell them at micro stocks they can’t be too specific. Some level of generalisation would be required. And if these are stand alone illustrations or even “art” then, well, they are still a bit boring.”

18february2017_4.jpeg18february2017_5.jpeg

Draining laundry.

“This is actually pretty symbolic. It could be combined to something to make an interesting image. ”

18february2017_6.jpeg

One thought on “Adding myself to the picture

  1. Adding myself to the picture has brought more story to it. I now notice some subliminal messages here. In sketch IV and V Araba is kind of bowing down to me. That would imply submission. On the other hand me participating in the laundry makes us more equal, like co-workers.

    As I look at the sketches I really feel like a story evolving. I have an itch to make this into a comic. I think I will.

    Like

Leave a comment